Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Today is a good day. I am reminded by this fact when I look in the mirror and see that I still have my own hair attached to my head. I can sit without pain and type with two hands and ten fingers. I can see this computer screen and know that my thoughts can be communicated very easily. Despite the surgery six days ago, the drainage bags hanging from my ribs and the constant pressure around my chest, it is a good day.

I need to remind myself that life could be much more difficult. I also know that its okay to cry and wonder if I will ever feel like myself again. On Monday before surgery, I had such high hopes of what this next surgery would bring. I am struggling once again with image issues and wondering why this is so important to me. No one else seems to care about how my chest looks, so why do I?

Leave a Reply

Double Whammied

Everything was going great until this whole breast cancer thing

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

